The Daring Heart

The Daring Heart - Scotland, 1482

To the scandalous Lord Julian Gray, marriage is a malady and nothing more.

How can a man even court a lass longer than a fortnight when there are so many pouting lips to kiss?

Roaming the courts of Europe, Julian appears to spend his time drinking wine, wagering gold, and dandling willing lasses upon his knee. But no one knows the man behind the mask. No one knows that he is Le Marin--Europe's most daring and brazen spy.

But everything changes the night he finds a dagger pressed against his ribs and an alluring hazel-eyed minx in his bed.

Born into the Vindictam, the renowned Venetian family of assassins, Liselle dreams of the day she will be allowed to practice the family craft. And when she is sent to the Scottish court, her dream is finally realized. But is it an honor ... or a curse?

As the threat of civil war looms over Scotland, and the king's own brother conspires with the English to put himself on the Scottish throne, Julian can't help but be distracted by the mysterious Venetian beauty and her many secrets.

But will it be his undoing?

Sample Amazon Reviews:

"I can't get enough. I love these types of books especially when the families and friends tie together. Loved it! Reading the whole series."
- T.D.

"I just finished this book which is the third in the series!!. As with the first and second book I was unable to put the book down. A lot of late night reading with this wonderful series. Julian is a Scottish playboy who has a great aversion to marriage and children. His life at the Scottish court and being a spy keeps Julian very busy. Then he meets the lady who has been following him and his life begins to change and so did the Scottish court. I would recommend the whole series to anyone who loves to read about love and adventure. "
- C.P.

I absolutely adore this series of books. Thank You Carmen Caine for the escape from the real world for a short time.
- R.F.